My Best Work

Today we were requested to make an A3 sheet of our best work. This was to fill up the wall outside of our room. It would be showing off what our course is about, what you can learn and what you will do. I prefer modelling and visual arts to programming, so my sheet mainly constists of models. But there is some visual effects and games in their too. Here is my sheet:

mybestwork

 

As you can see there are some Nomad models in their too. This is just to show off my sniper rifle model properly, it is not in the game at the moment.

 

The CocaCola can is my entry of the low-poly live brief we had directly from next-gen themselves. It took me 2-3 weeks to complete as the detail I had to put in was great in itself.

Ball Roller was a game I created with the help of one of my tutors, Ant. Find his YouTube channel here. It is a game where you control a ball, avoid hazards and reach the goal. Its a very simple concept.

Finally there is the visual effects shot that the whole class have done. We animated a lightsaber into the hands of one of the pupils. It was good fun and a great learning experience to learn the basics of after effects.

Leave a comment