Backboard Model: Display Part 2

As mentioned in my previous post, I started to bundle together 3 different models to create a sword and shield mounted display. As shown in the picture below.

shieldandswordstand

What I am trying to make

In my previous post i created the shield. Linked here. Now I had to create the backboard itself. I wanted to with a pretty standard and simple shape. This is because you would not be looking at the backboard itself, you would be looking at the swords and shield. To create the backboard I started with a box , then connected the lines on the side to create more vertices, then adjusted them to create the shape.

GIF

This is the shape I ended up with

I then had to UV unwrap the object, and texture it. This is the texture I gave the object.

GIF2

Leave a comment