Day: April 25, 2016

Modelling a High-Tech (Umbrella) Helmet?

I was busy modelling a high-tech looking helmet in my spare time just to see how it would turn out.  This is what it looks like:

GIF

The weird material on the visor is just the texture,  It looks different rendered out.

helmet

At the time of modelling this I thought it had turned out quite cool. Very basic, but full of life. This is when I decided as it is not for any project, I could have some fun with it. I came up with the idea of turning it into an umbrella hat, for no particular reason.

snn1411ub1-532_1489679a

I wanted to somewhat base it off a real life “umbrella hat”, but they look a bit boring in my opinion. So I decided to up the ante.

umbrella

This was just a fun little test I decided to do to see if it would work out. But now I have proved to myself I can improvise and make such a beautiful model in such a short time, I have decided give myself a task and create a full suit of armour with useless gadgets like the umbrella hat. If it goes well there will be more posts about it!