Personal SWOT Analysis

A SWOT analysis is a study undertaken by a person or an organisation to identify certain strengths and weaknesses within themselves, or the company. It also identifies its external opportunities and threats.

My Strengths

  • I can model successfully
  • I  can fix problems that may arise during this
  • I can navigate and use Maya, 3DS Max and other tools
  • I can efficiently use Photoshop to texture my models, and other tasks

My Weaknesses

  • I am not good with coding in C#
  • I am not good with public speaking, or pitching
  • Sometimes I cannot properly UV unwrap models I create
  • I cannot draw

Opportunities I Have Had

  • I have had the opportunity to  use many industry standard software (Maya, Unity, Unreal).
  • To be a part of many different trips. (EGX, Teesside University).
  • Learn different software to prepare me for the industry
  • Global game jam & class game jams

Threats I May Face

  • My art skills. Digital and physical.
  • The power of my home computer could affect what software I use in the future.
  • Some software that we use in the industry and on the course may not be compatible with my home system.

 

 

Leave a comment